Winning Streak

You wouldn’t believe it if I told you. So basically, you aren’t going to believe this after you read this post. BUT guess who’s been working out every day?

I had a physical last thursday and had a huge wake up call. He reminded me about all the problems that run in my family (heart problems, diabetes, cancer…) and it just made me realize that being over weight can bring that on even sooner. I don’t need any more problems and if I’m going to have a medical issue, I don’t want what I’m doing (or not doing) to make it happen quicker or at all.

I still have cheat foods here and there (I ate wings and half a piece of cake a few nights ago and I’m still trying to lose the guilt that set in right after). But it’s only my first week and I think I’m doing pretty well. I wake up WANTING to work out. I woke up late yesterday and didn’t get to go to the gym before my dentist appointment so I put on the Grease soundtrack and got on the treadmill. Who am I?!

I’m proud of myself and very excited. Hope I continue with it and start to see results!

Sincerely,
Fit & Motivated

Leave a Reply

