Ratchet & Horrible Customer Service

Nothing grinds my gears more than a person who can’t communicate well with people or just plainly hates all people. These are the people working behind the desk, over the phone or anything that involves customer service. Why?! Why do you have a job where you need to communicate with maybe hundreds of people a day but can’t be nice or polite, let alone professional.

As I sit at my doctors office waiting to be called in for a physical, I can hear this young woman saying, “come here” to other patients and answering them with “yeah” and eye rolls. I’m refusing to even look in that direction because it will probably get me even more annoyed.

I’ve been working in the customer service field since I was 16 years old. It does not take too much to put a smile on (even if it’s the fakest one ever) or to just be polite to people. Yes, I do understand that in some instances, people do suck. They have attitudes and might not understand why something can’t be done or that it has to be done in a certain way. But take a deep breath, realize you get paid to represent a company and call the manager if the situation is that serious. I’m sure the patient or customer wants to speak to a manager anyway.

Done ranting! Hopefully they call me in soon for this appointment and it’s fast. I’m hungry! Lol

P.s- why do they make you fast before a doc appointment and then only have the afternoon available?

Sincerely,
Hungry and Polite

Leave a Reply

